

Draft minutes of

HIGHGATE NEIGHBOURHOOD FORUM AGM 2019 Held at Lauderdale House Highgate Hill, London N6 5HG on Thursday 6 June, 2019

- 1. **Present:** Cllr Bob Hare and approximately 40 members of the Forum
- Apologies received from: London Assembly Member Andrew Dismore, Desmond Cass, Richard Webber, Sarah Butterworth, Simon Briscoe, Anne Jamieson, Catherine Budgett-Meakin, Nicola Causley, Neil Perkins, Lindy Mason, Anousheh Barbezieux, Maria Jennings, Martin Narraway, Jan Morgan.
- 3. The minutes of the AGM of 7 June, 2018 were approved. There were no matters arising.
- 4. The Chair gave her Report (attached). She particularly emphasised:
 - The role HNF plays as leader in the network of neighbourhood planners around London (120 strong now). Neighbourhood forums are an extra tier of planning authorities and are giving communities a voice.
 - Thanks to the Highgate Society and CAACs for their work in monitoring planning matters.
 - Community Infrastructure Levy (CIL) spending negotiations are ongoing and Haringey officers have been helpful, whereas the system in Camden is more complicated – HNF is chasing a meeting with officers and councilors.
 - The successful Re-imagining the High Street event would be followed up in September
 - She had been delighted with the response from community groups and individuals to the call for events for the Highgate Festival, which will culminate with a Ghanaian show and a Swearing on the Horns ceremony in Pond Square on 22 June.

Elspeth Clements (Chair, Highgate Society) commented that mopeds had been seen on the proposed BMX track (CIL project). Also that the Village



Group were applying to Historic England for funds for improving the High Street.

- 5. The Chair read the Treasurer's Report (attached) in the absence of the Treasurer. The Chair thanked the George Michael family for their generous contribution to the Highgate Festival expenses. Mike Klein asked that, in future, any CIL spending be included in the Treasurer's Report. Tony Rushbrook asked whether the Forum had considered taking out charitable status and offered to investigate the pros and cons.
- 6. A secret ballot was held for the 2019-2020 Committee. The following people were elected:

Martin Adeney Ian Brewester Simon Briscoe Amy Brown Sarah Butterworth Nicola Caisley Antony Grossman Andrea Horth Katherine Ives Anne Jamieson Louise Lewis Maggy Meade-King Alicia Pivaro Peter Walton Richard Webber

The meeting closed